Push play. Turn the stereo up.
Close yr eyes. Relax.
Bowery Electric will bring you into yr own world where anything is possible.

The duo, consisting of Martha Schwendener (vocals, keyboards, bass) and Lawrence Chandler (vocals, guitar, programming, keyboards), formed in 1994 but didn’t recieve much limelight until their 2000 release of Lushlife.
“Lushlife teems with atomized sounds, each one opening a portal in the mix, importing a haze of space and history, evoking the distant buzz of the city beyond the studio…Yet, with all the experiment and variation, Lushlife is actually quite a deliberate and enticing affair for the ear and mind. “ – From brainwashed.com

Floating World

Lush Life

If you can, put on a decent pair of headphones and listen to Lushlife in it’s entirety. You won’t be disappointed.

About The Author

“One glimpse is all it takes to tell you that Music Is Art is something special. You can start by judging this blog by its cover—it’s one of the best-designed, most aesthetically aware music blogs around—but there’s much more to it than just a pretty template. For one, Danielle, the “dreamer/designer” behind MIA, focuses not only on excellent music, but on art, photography and writing and how they all intersect and inform the music. By sharing the sounds and sights that inspire her, she’s inspiring a growing number of readers on a daily basis. By documenting artists’ creative processes, she’s, in the process, creating a pretty substantial, always-evolving work of art herself.” - Nerd Litter

Related Posts